Hey! I haven't posted anything for a while now. As per my title, yes I am doing all the things I could just to get some money without asking for my parents directly. lol I believe I have already explained why in my previous posts, but if not, then it was posted somewhere on my other blogs. lol
So far, my life's doing nothing. I wasn't able to have summer classes because my dad protested in the last minute I was about to pay my enrollment fees. He sort of did not know that summer classes are much more expensive than the regular term fee so he told me not to enroll anymore. So here I am, stuck in doing almost nothing all day.
And so, few days ago, I went to church with my friends to help plan our activities for the Eucharistic Year. After that, we had a mini photo shoot at the front parking lot. It was a fun-filled day with my best buddies Arman, Betina, and Jill. Besides the photo shoot and the crazy McDonald's delivery phone call, we had fun planning our activities. We got excited with our upcoming February activity and talked about it for almost 3 hours. lol
I also went shopping last sunday in Manila. I went to the cheapstake shopping center in Greenhills to get some staples for my closet and to spend the money I asked from my dad as a reward. I bought a lot of stuff, mostly consisted of clothes and tech stuff I needed in order to live. I was with my sister and aunt and wasted about 10k in just two days. I bought two sets of clothes, a pair of "pang-harabas" shoes, iPad accessories, and other girly essentials. My sister was with me so she bought a whole lot of things too. And I also bought a new Adobe Creative Cloud Master Collection for my pc because I badly needed it and it was my main reason for going there. I know, I may have been such a shopaholic and spending too much, but I deserved it. It was a reward for me being such a good student in class and having good grades. This things also happens in rare moments so I knew that everything was totally worth it. Of course, my parents were sort of furious for not being able to explain how I managed to spend an entire 8,200php on goodies without even a quarter change. Neither do I know that things are a lot expensive on Sundays, but everything was a good buy. Here are the pieces I loved from all the other clothing I bought and all of them are under 600php!
![]() |
| Basic white tee from Zara (200php), Pencil skirt from Regatta(?) (200php), shoes from my Grandmére's shoe closet. |
![]() |
| "I don't care" shirt from Doodle Tee (250php), Floral skater skirt (200php), Cheap Vans Era in black (550php) |
I am a smart shopper, see? lol. Sometimes I feel bad for not buying in the original stores of these baby goodies, but who cares anymore, right? I can pull off these clothes like they were bought originally and they look great on me. *insert a very bitchy but streetwise kind of girl voice here just like a mocking Max Black on Methamphetamine*
And speaking of Max Black and meth drugs, that's right! I'm watching 2 Broke Girls and Breaking Bad! I'm almost finished in the first season of 2BG and it gets funnier and funnier in every episode. I'm seriously lovin' Max's really bitchy attitude and Caroline's richy rich shenanigans. Every thing is hilarious, except sometimes that I feel sorry for Caroline and her situation. I kinda wanna smash her with Max's oven to tell her that things won't always get in her way because she's not rich anymore but I'm glad that she's learning in her life as a newly-poor person.
Besides sitcoms, I've been watching a lot more serious kind of series, like BrBa. I wasn't very fond and very disgusted at the first episodes, but as every thing was exciting and every episode ending was a cliff-hanger like TWD, I kept on watching and it was really good. It feels like I wanted to try cooking meth too. Hahahahaha! But I don't get it why I find Skyler so stupid at not finding out what Walter has been doing. I meaaan, gaaah. For the sake of family, right?
Okay. I think I told so many spoilers already, for those who haven't/aren't watching these series. Anyway, so far this is what I've been doing all summer. I still have tons of series and movies and animes to watch in the coming month, and I have to learn so many things in my newly-bought Photoshop, Illustrator, After Effects and Lightroom, and so much more.
Currently, my social life is going down not because I was sort of hiding from everybody and I'm spending every day infront of the computer, but because my mom won't let me go out without a reason. I mean, she doesn't know I saved a couple of hundreds in my money-splurging weekend and now I can't get out of the house without her permission and she's sort of punishing me by not giving me extra money whenever I'm out. She won't even buy me load for my cellphone. Damn! Good thing I can get news from my friends through the Internet, but even so, I still like hanging out with my college buddies on real life and share stories in school, because it feels so right there.
Anyway, I'm having a sort-of tough month of April, and I can't wait for it to be over. I hope May comes so slow so that I could finish every "nothing" that I've been doing before school starts. I'll post more often, but I won't promise, but I'm trying to update my social networking accounts, which you could click on the pages above. :))
xx, Pam.








No comments:
Post a Comment