Well, yes. It's the most cliché blog title ever and I don't care. I've been waiting for this moment to come, and here it is! My 13-day summer vacation starts officially now! Yep! This is freakin' legit, I only have a 13-day free time before school starts again. Hooray for summer classes! Weeehooo!
No. I don't have a failing grade 'yet', I just want to be in summer class because I want to advance my courses and some of my friends are telling me that I'm such a jackass for having such cool college life with no summers. This is my first time, actually. And I'm hoping that'll be great cos I heard that I'll be classmates with my girl friends and I'm going to take my last math subject in probably, forever. Weeehooo! Plus, having summer class will also make me productive this summer, because I can't/don't have summer jobs or OJT yet and I need money to survive.
And so, here are my latest 'selfies'. I'm still not yet coming out of my room just to do this obligatory selfie/ootd for blog purposes. Hahaha! Maybe someday, I will. My post-teenager angst wall is kinda getting shitty and old already. I'm kind of having thoughts of taking it down and re-painting the wall, just like what I did on the adjacent photograph freedom wall two years ago. And look at my uneven skin tone. Clearly I was out in the sun for a couple of days and forgot to put on sunscreen because I was going late for my finals. But that was over, and I have to re-paint myself too with some bleaching stuff to even out my skin. Damn, I remember working hard to achieve such whiteness a year ago too, and I tell you it was H-A-R-D and thinking about it right now is just so bleeehk.
Anyway, I still don't have any plans yet, except for my upcoming summer classes, since I don't have money to splurge myself with so many things. I already stopped asking my parents directly for money since July because they might think that I always spend it on dates (Well, I actually do, but most are from the money I saved from allowances, etc.) and now I'm kinda shy asking for such huge amounts just because it's summer and I don't have allowances and stuff. But I'm actually trying to get in touch with some of my highschool friends and I think we're having a mini reunion sometime this April. Plus, I've been dying to see my churchmates too and hopefully I can be active in some church activities in between. And also, I'm missing Manila a lot! I can't seriously have a summer vacation without going to the region at least once, it's like the New York city of the Philippines and I really need to go there, well, to shop and eat with my aunt and cousins. LOL. I miss hanging out at my old places there. Kinda sucks thinking of that right now, huhu :(
And of course, summer can't be summer without posting a photo wearing sunnies! (And a hideously oily duckface) Prolly gonna start making my list soon, right? Or else I might get carried away again and start to lose myself in the days of abyss heat. Segway: it's actually 30+ degrees Celsius right now and yep, that's hot. Which, I don't want to happen anymore. That's done. And I'll promise myself that this summer will be different from that.
I'll post more soon! xx




No comments:
Post a Comment